Elder Spencer T. Bowers

Sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ in Spain

Saturday in the Park

August 13, 2009
Hola Familia,
            I am getting more and more Spanish everyday that I am here. We reviewed present/ conditional/ preterit/ imperative/ futuro/ imperfect and much more, it is quite good.  One thing I need to do a bit more is vocabulary.  I don’t know why but before my mission the BOM wasn’t very interesting to me,  but now that I am on my mission it is really awesome.   I don’t know why I didn’t see it before.

       Well, I personally haven’t gotten the famous finger here in Spain yet, which is they just put there index finger in the air and say no with it.  A couple of people have gotten it though; I just have been blessed so far I guess. 

       I can’t wait for Saturday when we get to go to Retiro park again, it’s going to be awesome. I can’t believe it’s the 3rd time that I am going to the park and my 3rd week here.   Time is flying by so fast, it is crazy.   No joke, I thought that yesterday was P day and I got 2 P days in a row, but I know that’s not possible, it’s just amazing.   I want to be in the mission field so bad its crazy, I think I’m going insane more than I already am which I didn’t think was possible.  Ha-ha.            

      Thanks for the family picture I like to see my family every once in a while.

       My president of the CCM’s is Presidente Hill y Hermana Hill. They are really cool/ spiritual/ awesome…you get the point.

        Mi semana fue bueno y si me gusta CCM en Madrid. La comida es más o menos.   Los dos nuevos compañeros son Elder Dunn y Elder Scott. 

      Hast la vista.

 Madrid -Gr8 and Spacious

Great and spacious building with lots of intricate detail.

 

 

 

 

 

McDonald's Arches vs Madrid Arches, mmmm.....

McDonald's Arches vs Madrid Arches, mmmm.....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Women drivers don't horse around.  Love ya Mom!

Women drivers don't horse around. Love ya Mom!

Madrid Temple in our backyard.  It doesn't get any better than that!!!

Madrid Temple in our backyard. It doesn't get any better than that!!!

August 13, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment